Someone claiming to be Howie and using email@internationaleflcafe.com has been spamming my ESL go fourms. What's with these ESL web site owners and spam? I mean spam will not make an ESL site successful. Anyway, I suggest avoiding this internatioanleflcafe site and of course the old markesl or whatever site. I've had spam problems with both of these guys.
Posted by James Trotta at March 11, 2005 6:20 PMDear James.
My name is Howie, the actual owner of the International EFL Cafe. I was surprised and disturbed about your post. I have not posted on your board before although I have posted on other boards. The owners of those boards were more than happy to receive the post and told many ESL/EFL students about my site which is one of the most popular English sites on the Internet. I am sure you receive regular mail at your home from stores promoting their businesses. No doubt you go to each store with a sign not to shop there. For your information, as of March 31, my site ranked 66,439 (lower number is better) in Alexa. Your site is ranked at 1,108,701. My site receives considerably more traffic than yours and if you would like to play this game then I am more than happy to say the same awful things about your site. I am politely asking you to remove your post and work together to mutually promote two good sites. The best idea is for site owners to work together to promote each other not the opposite. Your call. Looking forward to your reply.
Sincerely,
Howie
ESL blog is one of many Blogs for learning English & teaching English. Translation services information.